Education

Video Training: The Law on Access to Information in the Republic of Kazakhstan

30 june 2016

On November 2015 in Kazakhstan was adopted the law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On access to information”. By applying a law, it is possible to receive information about how three branches of power – executive, legislative and judicial are working in Kazakhstan. Tax payers can receive information about how and for which purpose they money are spent by receiving information from state institutions and enterprises, commercial enterprises, subjects of quiz state sector, enterprises having monopoly or leading condition in market of goods and services.     

This law is applicable for civil activists, journalists, lawyers, ecologists, representatives of non-governmental organizations, as well as for ordinary citizen of city or valley, who needs information about, for Example, set privileges and compensations, about assignment of land plot, tariffs for utilities, child privileges, etc.    

When the state adopts such law – this means voluntary disclosure of information, in the first place, about activities of state bodies and structures, and also about accountable expenditures of public funds. Law on access to information is a great tool to make state apparatus, judicial system, local executive and representative bodies, local self-management more transparent and open.    

Law “On access to information” is a great tool of public participation in managing state affairs and is an effective mechanism to increase responsibility of state structures for made decision before the tax payers. On how active we will be applying for this law depends degree of state’s discipline and effectiveness of decision made from state and quiz state sector. Information that was received because of this law can be used to resolute public and personal issues and problems in business and noncommercial activities.    

Olga Didenko, lawyer of Internews Kazakhstan, special for LPRC and our readers is telling about main provisions of law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On access to information”.

 

Video training is a part of LPRC project “Improving goverment accountability through access to information”, implemented with support of the British Embassy Astana.

     



Archive

Образование

Видеотренинг: Закон о доступе к информации в Республике Казахстан

30 июня 2016

В ноябре 2015 г. Казахстане  приняли закон «О доступе к информации». Применяя закон можно получить информацию о том, как в Казахстане работают три ветви власти – исполнительная, законодательная и судебная. Налогоплательщики могут получить сведения о том, как и на что тратятся их деньги, путем получения информации от государственных учреждений и предприятий, коммерческих предприятий, субъектов квазигосударственного сектора, предприятий, занимающих монопольное или доминирующее положение на рынке товаров и услуг.

Этим законом могут пользоваться как гражданские активисты, журналисты, юристы, экологи, представители неправительственных организаций, так и обычный рядовой житель города или села, которому необходима информация, например, о положенных ему льготах или компенсациях, о выделении земельных участков, о тарифах на коммунальные услуги, о детских пособиях и т.д.

Когда государство принимает такой закон -  это свидетельствует о добровольном раскрытии информации, прежде всего, о деятельности государственных органов и структур, а также о подотчетном расходовании бюджетных средств. Закон о доступе к информации – прекрасный инструмент для того, чтобы сделать государственный аппарат, судебную власть, местные исполнительные и представительные органы, местное самоуправление более транспарентными и открытыми.

Закон «О доступе к информации» является отличным инструментом общественного участия в управлении делами государства и эффективным механизмом повышения ответственности государственных структур за принимаемые решения перед налогоплательщиками. От того насколько активно нами будет использоваться закон, зависит степень дисциплированности государства и эффективность принимаемых решений со стороны государственного и квазигосударственного сектора. Информация, полученная благодаря закону может быть использована для разрешения общественных и личных вопросов и проблем, в бизнесе и некоммерческой деятельности.

Ольга Диденко, юрист Интерньюс Казахстан, специально для LPRC  и наших читателей рассказала об основных положениях Закона РК "О доступе к информации".

 

Видео тренинг является частью проекта LPRC «Повышение подотчетности правительства путем обеспечения доступа к информации», реализованного при поддержке Посольства Великобритании в Астане.

    



Архив