Heuristics

7 ways to disseminate information by public authorities in Kazakhstan

31 march 2016

What rights give citizens a new Law “On Access to Information” in the Republic of Kazakhstan? How should public and commercial organizations disseminate information according to the Law “On Access to Information” in the Republic of Kazakhstan? What information is still unavailable? These questions are answered by Gulmira Kuzhukeeva, senior legal adviser, program manager for Kazakhstan, The International Center for Not-for-Profit Law (ICNL).

The information is divided into two categories. 1) Information with open access and 2) information with restricted access. All the information that is at the public authorities and other holders of information is open a priori. There is only a small part of it, which relates to the information with limited access.

The restricted access information includes state secrets. The second type of information with restricted access is all sorts of secrets. In addition to state secrets and all kinds of other secrets, there is a third category of non-public information - service information, marked "For Official Use Only".

What is the know-how of the new Law “On Access to Information” in the Republic of Kazakhstan? Previously, all service information was closed to the public and any information, not only classified as "For Official Use Only" but also marked as "not for printing", "not for distribution" and so on, were subsumed under it. The information could be determined as official secret, not subject to disclosure even without classifying.

Now, the Law "On Access to Information" clearly provides that the information is open from the adoption of a final decision.

There are at least seven ways to disseminate and publish information by public authorities.

First - it is traditional. Providing information on request in written or verbal form.

The second way - is placing the information in the premises of the holders of information, such as information stands inside buildings or premises.

The third way - is placing information on the Internet, on the website of the state body.

Another way is to spread information through the Media.

The next method is to place information on internet portals in the framework of e-government. Person enters the portal and sees all that he needed. In addition to the budgetary and statistical information, there will be all legal acts, laws, subordinate and normative acts placed by Ministries, departments, who have the right to develop any documents.

Apart from the fact that a person receives this information, he also has the right to leave there comments, suggestions, recommendations, plus he sees assessment of activity of all public authorities. He can familiarize with the indicators of each state body and he will be able to evaluate the work of the department.

Online broadcast of public meetings of public bodies are also provided (Chambers of Parliament, Maslikhats). Meeting of the boards will be open from January 2017, which it will be possible to attend and hear directly how government decisions are made.

“Heuristics” edition: “Law on Access to information” is part of the LPRC “Improving government accountability through access to information” project implemented with the support of British Embassy Astana.

 

      



Archive


Free legal aid
26 january 2016

Эвристика

7 способов распространения информации государственными органами в Казахстане

31 марта 2016

Какие права дает гражданам новый Закон "О доступе к информации в РК"? Как государственные и коммерческие организации должны распространять информацию по Закону "О доступе к информации РК"? Какая информация остается закрытой? На эти вопросы отвечает Гульмира Кужукеева, старший правовой консультант, менеджер программы по Казахстану, Международного Центра Некоммерческого Права (ICNL).

Информация делится на две категории. Открытого доступа и информация с ограниченным доступом. Априори вся информация, которая есть у государственных органов и других обладателей информации - открыта. Есть только небольшая часть, которая относится к информации с ограниченным доступом.

В информацию с ограниченным доступом входят государственные секреты. Второй вид информации с ограниченным доступом - это все виды тайн. Помимо государственных секретов и всех видов тайн существуют еще третья категория закрытой информации - служебная. С пометкой "Для служебного пользования".

В чем ноу-хау нового Закона РК "О доступе к информации"?   Ранее вся служебная информация, была закрыта для общественности и под нее подводили любую информацию, которая имеет гриф не только "Для служебного пользования", но и с пометками "Не для печати",  "Не для распространения" и так далее. Информацию и без грифа могли определить - как служебная тайна, не подлежащая разглашению.

Теперь Закон "О доступе к информации" четко предусматривает, что информация является открытой с момента принятия окончательного решения.

Предусмотрены по крайней мере 7 способов распространения и опубликования информации государственными органами.

Первый - это традиционный. Предоставление информации по запросу письменному или устному.

Второй способ - это размещение информации в помещениях обладателей информации, например, на информационных стендах внутри зданий или помещений.

Третий способ - это размещение информации на веб-ресурсе, на сайте государственного органа.

Еще один вид это распространение через средства массовой информации.

Следующий способ - размещение информации с помощью порталов в рамках электронного правительства. Человек заходит на портал и видит все, что ему нужно. Помимо бюджетной, статистической информации будут все правовые акты, законы, подзаконные акты и нормативные акты, размещенные министерствами, ведомствами, которые имеют право разрабатывать какие-либо документы.

Помимо того что человек получает всю эту информацию, он также имеет право оставить там свои комментарии, предложения, рекомендации, плюс он увидит оценку деятельности всех государственных органов. Может ознакомится с индикаторами каждого отдельного государственного органа и у него будет возможность оценить работу ведомства.

Также предусмотрены онлайн-трансляции открытых заседаний государственных органов (Палат Парламента, маслихатов). С января 2017 года будут открыты заседания коллегий, на которых можно будет присутствовать и непосредственно слышать, как принимаются государственные решения.

Выпуск «Эвристики»: «Закон о доступе к информации» является частью проекта LPRC «Повышение подотчетности правительства путем обеспечения доступа к информации», реализуемого при поддержке Посольства Великобритании в Астане.

 

      



Архив